Thursday, January 29, 2015

hot mess for the win

Do you ever have those days where you try to cram way to much in and somehow manage to skip a nap and stay out past dinner time and it turns into a big huge hot mess?

Well... yesterday was one of those days. 

T woke up from a quick nap a little after noon and we decided to take a drive up to the new house (about 20 min away) and take some measurements of various things. All was well, until it started to get a bit cold and I realized we forgot the proper outdoor garments. 

We bundled up and I gave T some puffs to snack on. Somehow it started getting late, we got to chatting with the realtors, etc and realized we needed to head to the store to get fixings for dinner. 

T had started getting fussy at this point as it was already around 4 and he really could have used another quick nap around 3. But we forged on and headed to the store. 

We were about to make it through the store and out the door to head home when I pick T out of the cart and realize he has had a huge massive blow out! I attempt to hide the poop stains with my arm so that no fellow grocery shoppers notice my newbie mom mistake from earlier of trying to strap a diaper on a wild turkey in the car before running inside. And of course this leads to said poop all over my arms. 

We finally get to the car after Vince finishes paying and shoos us away from some crazy lady trying to get T to pet her dog. I come up with the brilliant idea of taking his pants off only to realize that the poop is now all down his legs completely covering him. I lay a blanket on his car seat while muttering a few choice words to myself and strap him in. 

Now of course realizing he is starving since it's well pass his dinner time I decide to allow him to enjoy a squeeze pouch all by himself on the way home.


Needless to say, it was straight to the bath for this guy. 
 


2 comments:

  1. Oh man!! I'm sure he was a sight by the time he got home. :) Thank you for preparing me for what is to come! haha

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh my gosh you poor thing! I've learned that going to Target with Olivia means a blowout every single friggin time so now I just head straight to the bathroom when I get there.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for your comment! I try my best to reply to all comments and do so by email -- unless you don't leave one for me. So please leave your email and if you're a fellow blogger, leave that too so I can check you out! xo